Toms River, New Jersey
2 comments
Featured on Facebook Not resolved

Bait and switch pictures worth a thousand words spent close to TWO hrs of my time was trying to order this online but went to check out and it added $100 so when I called customer svc ( which is in the Philippines) they (laura I believe) confirmed on the kmart site $ 399.99 on sears $499.99 well why would I spend an extra $100....to make a long story short...few more cust.svc reps (Homey ,Fay ,Tyler both in Philippines and Texas) gave me the run a round.....price mysteriously went up to $499 on kmart web site....IM DONE WITH SEARS AND KMART.....BEWARE OF THERE BAIT AND SWITCH

Review about: Schwinn 270 Recumbent Cycle.

Review #781128 is a subjective opinion of a user.

1.0
Customer service
Staff
Location
Website
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Discounts and Special Offers
Layout of Store
Diversity of Products or Services
PRODUCT OR SERVICE Not specified
Reason of Review / Monetary Loss Other / Not specified
Preferred solution Not specified

Had an Experience with Kmart?

Submit review

Comments

Comment as anonymous or
Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
Anonymous
#1104830

ok i don't know what you were doing wrong but you obviously were. the item in question is still listed on kmart.com as being sold by sears for $399. from the picture you have delivery selected for $99 perhaps thats where you were getting the extra $100 from?

i just went through their site selected the same item you're complaining about and it showed it was ready for free in store pickup in a location near me.

Anonymous
to Anonymous #1105597

I here what your saying buuttt wasn't getting it delivered ,was picking it up at sears....they changed the price back to $399. On 2/2/2016 I've been checking it out since 1/31/2016...also Walmart had it on there web for $514.....and as of today 2/2/16 its now $399.01 BTW just for the *** of it I stopped by sears on 2/01/16 and its $499.00. ..all I'm saying is watch what you order from sears/Kmart and whatever you do if you call customer service be prepared to be on the phone for a few hrs especially if your talking to a cust.svc.rep.in the Philippines

You May Also Like

KMART IN MOLINE Kmart "Kmart in Moline has the worst customer service. I walked in the store on 12/13/15, and I immidietly noticed advertisement for $10 award if you buy $100 worth in mastercard..." Read more I was Robbed by Walmart's Money Center Walmart "I went to the Money Center & picked up a new Walmart Money Card. I gave the agent $500 plus their fee. The agent took my money and the card,..." Read more Sears - Never buy there again Sears "We bought a brand new refrigerator from Sears July 2016. This is March 23, 2017 and it still does not work. The have sent out service techs 9 separate times...." Read more 7 Eleven Store Owner Does Not Honor 711 App Review 7 Eleven "711 complaint 10.13.16 5033 Lee Highway, Arlington, VA 22207 The Rude Owner First & foremost, I purposely asked the Owner if his Belly app was working. He said it hadn't worked in 2..." Read more Conrads Tire Express And Total Car Care - Tire Change Conrads Tire Express And Total Car Care "Had Conrad's on Lorain Ave replace my tires 3 weeks ago. Took it back a week later due to excessive vibration when driving. They said they could find no problems..." Read more Vans Slip-On Shoes Review VANS "Originally wanting the veggie leather(online only), but not restocking so I ordered embossed leather as the only other tan slip on option. Extremely disappointed. One shoe noticeably shittier looking than..." Read more Rosegal - My online go-to store Rosegal "I always have issues finding trendy clothes that fit me perfectly. Rosegal has been a life-saver. They have trendy clothes that you can buy on a budge. I used to..." Read more From You Flowers Roses Flowers Review From You Flowers "They screwed up an order of daffodils that I sent to my fiancé, and sent me an apologetic $20 gift certificate that I then used to buy a dozen roses...." Read more